Grants Policy

Applicant Screening

An applicant can be chosen based on criteria reasonably connected with the goals of a grant, including the quality of application, applicant’s qualification, relevance of application to the activities of the Foundation and the priority of the application.

An Applicant can be chosen based on the following criteria:

1) From a group of three or more eligible applicants within a competition, provided that the information about travel grants has been widely disseminated (SFK website, social networks, emailings and other means of communication not prohibited by law); and

2) Out of competition, if the Applicant submits an application for an event or the Foundation recommends a candidate for the event related to the activity of the Foundation. In this case, the Applicant should have an exclusive qualification in the prioritized activities of the Foundation or a unique expertise and experience in order to efficiently achieve the goals of the grant.

Travel grant applications should be submitted to the Foundation at least forty-five (45) calendar days prior to an event to be held abroad and fifteen (15) calendar days prior to an event to be held in Kazakhstan and the CIS. Following the decision to send a grantee to an event, a grant agreement should be signed. A request for the purchase of tickets by a grantee should be approved by the Grant Manager and the Finance Director in electronic form.

If a travel grant is financed from OSI-NY funds, the Foundation must notify OSI Grants Management that it intends to provide an individual grant from OSI-NY funds and receive their written approval.

If the Foundation takes a decision to provide funds, the Foundation should define the route and book and purchase tickets through a travel agency. The tickets must be purchased against a payment request. The tickets should be purchased so that the grantee arrives before the event (i.e. one (1) day prior to the event) and depart the next day after the event. If there are no options on the required date, a ticket for the next available flight should be taken. The ticket should be purchased at an optimal rate. A grantee is not allowed to change the class or date of their ticket and the route themselves.

To receive tickets, a grantee should bring an entry visa and international health insurance for the period of staying abroad. Tickets should be given to the grantee upon signing of the agreement.

Provided that it is justified, apart from the travel costs, the Expert Committee or the Board of Trustees can take the decision to cover accommodation expenses, meals, the event administration fee, visa expenses and international health insurance.

A copy of tickets, other documentary evidence of expenses, as well as a narrative report should be requested to prepare a report on the implementation of the grant agreement.

Similar requirements (whether selection through a competition or based on the applicant’s exclusive competence) apply to individual research grants provided from OSI-NY funds. These grants are subject to additional approval by the OSI Grants Management and may only be provided after receiving written approval from OSI-NY.

Положение о грантах

Процесс отбора соискателей

Соискатель может быть выбран на основе критериев, обоснованно связанных с целями гранта, включая качество заявки, квалификацию потенциального грантополучателя, отношение заявки к деятельности Фонда и её приоритетности.

Соискатель может быть выбран на основе следующих критериев:

1) В рамках конкурса из группы трех и более квалифицированных кандидатов, при этом информация о возможности получения проездных грантов должна быть широко распространена (веб-сайт ФСК, социальные сети, электронные рассылки и другие способы распространения, не запрещенные законом;

2) Вне конкурса в случаях, когда соискатель  самостоятельно подает заявку на участие в мероприятии или когда Фонд предлагает кандидатуру на участие в мероприятии, связанном с деятельностью Фонда. В таких случаях, соискатель должен обладать исключительной компетенцией в приоритетной для Фонда области или уникальной экспертизой и опытом для эффективного достижения целей гранта.

Cрок подачи заявки на проездной грант в Фонд – не менее чем за 45 (сорок пять) календарных дней до начала мероприятия за рубежом и 15 (пятнадцать) календарных дней – в Казахстане и странах СНГ. При принятии решения о направлении на мероприятие грантополучателя, юридические отношения оформляются грантовым договором. Заявка на приобретение билетов грантополучателям одобряется в электронном виде Менеджером по грантам и Финансовым директором.

В случае финансирования поездки на средства OSI-NY, Фонд должен известить OSI Grants Management  о намерении выделить индивидуальный грант на средства OSI-NY и получить их письменного одобрение.

В случае решения о финансировании Фонд определяет маршрут следования, бронирует и выкупает билеты через турагентство.  Выкуп билетов осуществляется на основе заявки на оплату (PR). Заказ билетов должен быть произведен таким образом, чтобы грантополучатель мог прибыть в место назначения накануне мероприятия (т.е. за 1 (один) день до мероприятия) и убыть на следующий день после мероприятия. В случае отсутствия рейса в соответствующую дату, билет берется на следующий ближайший рейс. Билет должен приобретаться по оптимальномутарифу. Грантополучатель не имеет права самостоятельно менять класс бронирования, дату билетов и маршрут следования.

При получении билетов получатель гранта должен иметь при себе въездную визу и международный медицинский страховой полис на время пребывания за рубежом. Билеты выдаются Грантополучателю после подписания Договора.

При наличии обоснования, помимо проездных расходов, Экспертный комитет или Попечительский совет может принять решение о покрытии расходов по проживанию, питанию, уплате организационного взноса, оформлению визы и международного медицинского страхового полиса.

Для предоставления отчетности по грантовому договору необходимо запросить копию билета, другие документы, подтверждающие затраты, а также творческий отчет.

Для предоставления отчетности по грантовому договору необходимо запросить копию билета, другие документы, подтверждающие затраты, а также творческий отчет.

Аналогичные требования (выбор на основе конкурса или подтверждение исключительной компетенции заявителя) предъявляются и к индивидуальных грантам, выделяемым из средств OSI-NY, на проведение исследований. Такие гранты также проходят дополнительную процедуру утверждения OSI Grants Management  и предоставляются исключительно после получения письменного одобрения OSI-NY.