Grants Policy

Grant Decision Principles

SFK provides Grants based on the principles of transparency and equity, the SFK Grant Regulations, the Founder’s policies and procedures, and the laws of Kazakhstan.

Transparency in providing grants is ensured by publishing information about the Grants provided on SFK website (the Grants section) and its Annual Report.

Equity in grant competitions should be ensured by omitting Applicants’ names during the vote on Applications at the meeting of the program’s Expert Committee. Applications for travel grants are the exceptions. The names of the members of Expert Committees will not be disclosed. The decisions on Grants must be taken based on the criteria and/or compliance with the priorities of the program and the Foundation.

Any conflict of interest will be taken into consideration during the Grant decision-making process and in the course of its performance. If an Applicant and/or their affiliate is a member of the Board of Trustees, Expert Committee and/or family members[1] of the affiliates of the Foundation, the Application will also be considered in accordance with the conflict of interest resolution procedure. In that event, a decision on the Grant should be taken by a superior body (the Board of Trustees in the event of a possible conflict of interest for an employee or a member of an Expert Committee, or the Founder in the event of a possible conflict of interest for a member of the Board of Trustees).

Grants may not be used to support the activities of political parties, professional unions and/or religious organizations, or other legal entities and/or individuals promoting political and/or religious goals.

When Applications are considered, the discrimination of Applicants on account of religion, political convictions, gender or other status is prohibited.

The Foundation should register all Applications, completed as shown in a sample filled-in form. Applications will not be commented, stored and returned to Applicants. SFK will not provide explanations as to why an Application has been turned down.


[1] Family members are parents, children, adoptive parents, siblings, including fostered brothers and sisters and half-brothers and half-sisters, grandparents and grandchildren. The Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan On Marriage and Family dated December 17, 1998.

Положение о грантах

Принципы предоставления грантов

ФСК предоставляет Гранты, основываясь на принципах прозрачности и справедливости, руководствуясь нормами Положения о грантах ФСК, политик и процедур Учредителя и законодательства Республики Казахстан.

Прозрачность в предоставлении Грантов обеспечивается путем публикации на официальном сайте ФСК (раздел «Гранты») и в Годовом отчете ФСК информации о выделенных Грантах. 

Справедливость в предоставлении конкурсных Грантов обеспечивается путем исключения названия или имени Соискателя Заявки во время голосования по Заявкам на заседании Экспертного комитета программы. Исключением являются заявки на проездные гранты. Имена членов Экспертных комитетов не разглашаются. Решения о предоставлении Грантов принимаются на основе критериев оценки и/или соответствия приоритетам программ и Фонда.

При вынесении решения о предоставлении Гранта и при работе с ним необходимо учитывать  конфликт интересов. В случае, если Соискателем и/или его аффилированным лицом является член Попечительского Совета, Экспертного комитета, сотрудник ФСК и/или близкие родственники[1] аффилированных с Фондом лиц, Заявка дополнительно рассматривается в соответствии с процедурами конфликта интересов. Решение о выделении Гранта в этом случае принимает вышестоящий орган (Попечительский совет – в случае возможного конфликта интересов у сотрудников или членов экспертного комитета, и Учредитель – в случае возможного конфликта интересов у членов Попечительского совета).

Средства, предоставляемые в качестве Гранта, не должны использоваться на поддержку деятельности политических партий, профсоюзных и/или религиозных организаций, других юридических и/или физических лиц, направленную на достижение политических и/или религиозных целей.

При рассмотрении Заявок не допускается дискриминация в отношении Соискателей по религиозной, партийной, гендерной и любой другой принадлежности.

Фонд регистрирует все Заявки, заполненные по установленному образцу. Заявки не рецензируются, не хранятся и Соискателям не возвращаются. ФСК не дает объяснений о причине  отклонения Заявок.


[1] Близкие родственники – родители, дети, усыновители, усыновленные, полнородные и неполнородные братья и сестры, дедушка, бабушка, внуки. Закон РК о «Браке и семье» от 17 декабря 1998 г.