FAQ

1. What are the main criteria for the selection of applications?

The grant is given within the framework of the initiatives and programs being implemented by the SFK at the time of application consideration, which determine the procedure and conditions for acceptance of applications, as well as criteria for their consideration. Learn more about the programs here.

The grants are provided on a competitive basis or out of competition, according to the goals and tasks of the Foundation’s programs and strategies. The grant applications within the framework of competitions shall be submitted to the SFK according to the time limits specified in the announcement of a competition. The out-of-competition applications are accepted for consideration throughout the year.

Expand
Collapse

2. Can the Foundation’s employees render assistance or consultation in the course of preparing an application?

The SFK’s Program Coordinators can answer questions regarding the program activity, the process for completion and submission of applications. However, they do not provide highly specialized answers to questions on project preparation.

Expand
Collapse

3. May the commercial organizations submit a grant application?

Yes, according to the Regulations on SFK’s grants, these organizations may submit a grant application.

Expand
Collapse

4. May foreign organizations/applicants qualify for the SFK’s grants?

The organizations and applicants from other countries may also qualify for the SFK’s grants in accordance with the usual procedure for the implementation of projects in the territory of Kazakhstan and/or aimed for the good of the Kazakh citizens. 

Expand
Collapse

5. Who can apply for a grant?

The Foundation renders support solely on the basis of applications and within the framework of the projects that meet the goals and tasks of the program areas of the SFK. The Foundation does  not consider applications for funding individual medical and commercial projects, and does it support political parties, trade unions, religious organizations and individuals running for election.

Expand
Collapse

6. In which cases can I apply for a travel grant and what is the deadline for submission of the application for a travel grant?

The SFK can pay for travel expenses of persons going to participate in the events (conferences, symposiums, trainings, workshops, educational programs, training tours, etc.) in Kazakhstan and abroad SOLELY ACCORDING TO PRIORITY PROGRAM AREAS OF THE SFK. All applicants shall submit an application form of relevant pattern, an executive summary, an official invitation, an event program, as well as in the case of planned speech at the event, the abstracts, which shall not exceed 2 (two) pages.

The period for submission of an application for travel grant to the Foundation – at least 45 (forty-five) calendar days prior to the event abroad and 15 (fifteen) calendar days if in Kazakhstan and the CIS countries.

Expand
Collapse

7. In what language shall the application be completed?

You can submit the application both in Russian and Kazakh languages. Irrespective of the fact of what language the application is being submitted, the completion of the fields which require provision of information in Kazakh and Russian languages is compulsory.

Expand
Collapse

8. In which form shall the grant application be submitted?

The grant application shall be submitted in electronic form to email addresses: application@soros.kz and sorosapplication@gmail.com. You can find the standard application forms here

Expand
Collapse

9. Are there any limitations on the size of files being sent?

The total weight of e-mail message, including all the files attached, shall not exceed 3 MB. If the size is exceeded, it is better to create a multi-volume archive and send the archive volumes in several letters.

Expand
Collapse

10. Can the budget of the approved application be changed?

All funds within the framework of the grants shall be expended in strict compliance with the approved budget of the grant. Any changes in the budget shall be agreed with the Foundation; changes more than 10% of the grant are considered to affect the implementation of the Project and recorded in the separate protocol to be signed by the grantee and SFK.

Expand
Collapse

Часто задаваемые вопросы

1. Каковы основные критерии отбора заявок?

Грант выделяется в рамках осуществляемых ФСК на момент рассмотрения заявки инициатив и программ, самостоятельно определяющих порядок и условия приема заявок, а также критерии их рассмотрения. Подробнее о программах можете узнать здесь.

Гранты предоставляются на конкурсной основе или вне конкурса, согласно целям и задачам программ и стратегии Фонда. Заявки на грант в рамках конкурсов должны подаваться в ФСК согласно к указанным в конкурсном объявлении срокам. Внеконкурсные заявки принимаются к рассмотрению круглый год.

Развернуть
Свернуть

2. Могут ли сотрудники Фонда оказать содействие или консультацию в процессе подготовки заявки?

Программные координаторы ФСК могут ответить на вопросы касательно деятельности программы, процесса подачи и заполнения заявок. Однако они не дают узкоспециализированные ответы на вопросы по подготовке проектов.

Развернуть
Свернуть

3. Могут ли подавать заявку на грант коммерческие организации?

Да, согласно Положению о грантах ФСК, данные организации могут подавать заявку на грант.

Развернуть
Свернуть

4. Могут ли зарубежные организации/заявители претендовать на гранты ФСК?

Организации и заявители из других стран также могут претендовать на гранты ФСК на общих основаниях для реализации проектов на территории Казахстана и/или нацеленных на пользу граждан Казахстана. 

Развернуть
Свернуть

5. Кто может подать заявку на грант?

ФСК предоставляет гранты индивидуальным лицам и организациям, исключительно на основании заявок и в рамках проектов, которые соответствуют целям и задачам программных направлений. Фонд не рассматривает заявки на финансирование индивидуальной медицинской помощи и коммерческие проекты, а также не поддерживает деятельность политических партий, профсоюзных, религиозных организаций и индивидуальных лиц, баллотирующихся на выборы.

Развернуть
Свернуть

6. В каких случаях я могу подать на проездной грант и каков срок подачи заявки на проездной грант?

ФСК может оплачивать проездные расходы лиц, направляющихся для участия в мероприятиях (конференции, симпозиумы, тренинги, семинары, обучающие программы, обучающие туры и пр.) в Казахстане и за рубежом ИСКЛЮЧИТЕЛЬНО ПО ПРИОРИТЕТНЫМ ПРОГРАММНЫМ НАПРАВЛЕНИЯМ ФСК. Все соискатели должны предоставить форму заявки соответствующего образца, резюме, официальное приглашение, программу мероприятия, а также в случае запланированного выступления на мероприятии, тезисы доклада, которые не должны превышать 2 (двух) страниц.

Cрок подачи заявки на проездной грант в Фонд – не менее чем за 45 (сорок пять) календарных дней до начала мероприятия за рубежом и 20 (двадцать) календарных дней – в Казахстане и странах СНГ.

Развернуть
Свернуть

7. На каком языке надо заполнять заявку?

Вы можете подать заявку, как на русском, так и казахском языках. В независимости от того, на каком языке Вы подаете заявку, заполнение полей, где необходимо дать информацию на казахском и русском языках, является обязательным.

Развернуть
Свернуть

8. В каком виде необходимо подавать заявку на грант?

Заявку на грант необходимо подавать в электронном виде на адресы: application@soros.kz и sorosapplication@gmail.com

Типовые формы заявок можете найти здесь.

Развернуть
Свернуть

9. Есть ли ограничения по размеру высылаемых файлов?

Общий вес электронного сообщения, включая все приложенные файлы, не должен превышать 3 МБ. Если размер превышается - лучше создать многотомный архив и отправить тома архива в нескольких письмах.

Развернуть
Свернуть

10. Можно ли менять бюджет одобренной заявки?

Все средства, в рамках грантов должны расходоваться в строгом соответствии с утвержденным бюджетом. Любые изменения в бюджете согласовываются с Фондом; изменения свыше 10% гранта считаются влияющими на выполнение Проекта и фиксируются в отдельном протоколе, который подписывается грантополучателем и ФСК.

Развернуть
Свернуть