Our team

Ainur Shakenova

Social Inclusion Initiative Coordinator

Ainur Shakenova graduated with a bachelor’s degree in law from Turan University (Kazakhstan, 2002) and with Master’s degree in law from Saint Louis University (USA, 2012). She had worked as a Law Reform Program Coordinator for the Soros Foundation-Kazakhstan since 2007 with a one year gap as an Edmund Muskie Fellowship Program fellow (2011-12), and since 2014 has been coordinating Social Inclusion Initiative which focuses on Inclusive education development and social integration of adults and children with mental health disabilities.

Expand
Collapse

Kassymkhan Kapparov

Open Economy Initiative Coordinator

Kassymkhan Kapparov received his MBA from Yokohama National University (Japan) under the IMF Scholarship Program and holds an MA and BA in Economics from Al-Farabi Kazakh National University (Kazakhstan). He has over 10 years of experience working in consulting, think tanks, government agencies, and international companies. 

Mr. Kapparov is a graduate of the “Public Policy” program of the Soros Foundation-Kazakhstan. He was a research fellow at the George Washington University’s Central Asia Program. Mr.Kapparov recently represented Kazakhstan in the “Global Economy” initiative of the International Visitor Leadership Program (IVLP) in the United States.

In 2017 joined the Soros-Kazakhstan Foundation as a Coordinator of the Open Economy Initiative.

Expand
Collapse

Наша команда

Айнур Шакенова

Координатор инициативы "Общество для всех"

Айнур Шакенова получила степень бакалавра юриспруденции в  университете ТУРАН в 2002 году, и степень магистра юриспруденции в Университете Сент-Луис (США) в 2012 г. Работает в ФСК с 2007 года. Является стипендианткой программы Эдмунда Маски (США, 2011-2012 гг.). После академического отпуска вернулась в Фонд Сорос-Казахстан, и в настоящий момент является координатором Инициативы «Общество для всех», которая фокусируется на развитии инклюзивного образования и социальной интеграции людей с ментальными нарушениями здоровья в общество.

Развернуть
Свернуть

Касымхан Каппаров

Координатор Инициативы “Открытая экономика”

Касымхан Каппаров получил степень МВА в Йокогамском Национальном Университете (Япония) по стипендиальной программе Международного Валютного Фонда и степени бакалавра и магистра наук по экономике в Казахском национальном университете им. Аль-Фараби. Имеет более 10 лет опыта работы в консалтинге, аналитических центрах, правительственных учреждениях и международных компаниях.

Г-н Каппаров - выпускник программы “Публичная политика” Фонда Сорос-Казахстан. Он также был научным сотрудником в Программе по Центральной Азии в Университете Джорджа Вашингтона (США). В 2017 году он представлял Казахстан в рамках инициативы «Глобальная экономика» международной программы лидерства (IVLP) в США.

С 2017 года является координатором инициативы “Открытая экономика” Фонда Сорос-Казахстан.

Развернуть
Свернуть