Our team

Anton Artemyev

Chair, Executive Council

Anton Artemyev is currently Chair of the Executive Council (Executive Director) of the Soros Foundation-Kazakhstan (SFK). He has 15 years of experience in the area of civil society development.

Anton is a graduate of the Moscow Academy of Labor and Social Relations (Department of Finance). In 2009 he received Diploma in Business Administration from the Edinburgh Business School (Heriot-Watt University).

Since 2004 he spearheaded the Foundation's programs aimed to increase transparency and accountability in public finances. Throughout this period SFK pro-actively supported the implementation of Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI) in Kazakhstan, developed the Open Local Budget Index (OLBI) and accomplished publication of the first Citizens Budget of Kazakhstan.

In July-December 2011, Anton worked as Director for Programs and Operations. He was appointed Chair of the Executive Council in May 2012.

Expand
Collapse

Irina Koshkina

Deputy Chair of the Executive Council/Finance Director

Graduated from the Almaty Institute of National Economy. Completed a special audit and taxation course at the Kazakhstan Institute of Management, Economics and Strategic Research. Has work experience with commercial and international organizations. Has worked with the Soros Foundation - Kazakhstan since 1997. Has held the position of Deputy Chair of the Board of the Soros Foundation - Kazakhstan since January 2004.

Expand
Collapse

Aida Aidarkulova

Programs Director

Aida Aidarkulova holds a PhD in Public International Law. Her research interests include human rights, reproductive human rights and the law of armed conflict. She has more than 12 years of professional experience in civil society sector in Kazakhstan. In 2006-2009 Aida has worked as an expert at the Institute for Law Monitoring, Expertise and Analyses in Astana. In this capacity she was involved to the legal expertise of the different draft laws initiated by the Government of Kazakhstan including the Medical Code, Ecological Code, Administrative Offences Code, legislation on the youth participation, and etc. Aida joined to Soros Foundation Kazakhstan in 2009 and as a Director of Law Reform Program, and she was responsible for different projects focused on rule of law, strengthening the bar, access to justice, access to information, human rights, and civil society development. In 2012 she became a Programs Director of the Foundation.

Expand
Collapse

Bota Ayazbayeva

Public Policy Initiatives Director

Bota Ayazbayeva is currently Public Policy Initiative Director of the Soros Foundation - Kazakhstan. Before joining the Foundation in 2005 Bota had worked in multinational business company, as well as in international charity organization. Bota joined SFK as NGO Support program administrator. From 2007 until 2010 she was Director of the Foundation's Budget Transparency and Public Accountability Program. From 2010 until 2012 she was Advocacy and Government relations director of SFK's Communications department.  In 2012-2013 she was Civil society initiatives director, coordinating special initiative on CSO capacity building, as well as East-East beyond borders projects in Kazakhstan.

Expand
Collapse

Tatyana Vlassenko

Chief Accountant

Tatiana graduated from the Almaty Institute of National Economy with a degree in economics and the International Financial and Banking School of Moscow with a specialization in foreign exchange control. Following a special course on currency regulation and taxation she attended special course at the Kazakh Institute of Economics, Management and Forecasting.

Tatiana Vlasenko has been in her current position at Soros Foundation Kazakhstan since 1996.

Expand
Collapse

Наша команда

Антон Артемьев

Председатель Правления

Выпускник Академии труда и социальных отношений г. Москвы, в 2009 году получил диплом в области делового администрирования от Эдинбургской школы бизнеса (Университет Хериот-Уотт).

Антон Артемьев обладает 15-летним опытом работы в сфере развития гражданского общества. С 2004 года он возглавлял программу Фонда Сорос-Казахстан, занимающуюся вопросами повышения прозрачности и подотчетности в сфере государственных финансов. В этот период Фонд оказывал активную поддержку реализации Инициативы прозрачности добывающих отраслей (EITI), а также стал инициатором ряда успешных проектов, среди которых - публикация в Казахстане первого гражданского бюджета (бюджета, понятного каждому), разработка Индекса открытости местных бюджетов, идругие.

С июля 2011 по февраль 2012 года Антон Артемьев занимал должность директора программ ФСК. В мае 2012 года назначен председателем Правления ФСК.

Развернуть
Свернуть

Ирина Кошкина

Заместитель Председателя Правления / Финансовый директор

Выпускница Алматинского Института Народного хозяйства. Окончила специальные курсы Казахского института экономики, менеджмента и прогнозирования по аудиту и налогообложению. Имеет опыт работы в ряде коммерческих и международных организаций. В Фонде Сорос-Казахстан с 1997 года. С января 2004 года является заместителем Председателя Правления Фонда Сорос-Казахстан.

Развернуть
Свернуть

Аида Айдаркулова

Директор программ

Аида Айдаркулова – к.ю.н., специализирующая в вопросах международного публичного права. В сферу ее научных интересов входят общие вопросы прав человека, в частности репродуктивных прав человека, а также, право вооруженных конфликтов.  Общий стаж работы в гражданском секторе Казахстана составляет более 12 лет. В 2006-2009 гг. Аида работала научным сотрудником в Институте правового мониторинга, экспертизы и анализа в г. Астана. В этом качестве она  участвовала в проведении научно-правовой экспертизы ряда законопроектов, включая проекты, по внесению изменений и дополнений в Кодекс РК «О здоровье народа и системе здравоохранения», Экологический кодекс РК, Закон «О государственной молодежной политике», Кодекса об административных правонарушениях и т.д. В 2009 году она стала директором программы «Правовая реформа» Фонда Сорос-Казахстан и была ответственна за такие проекты, в сфере верховенства права, усиления адвокатуры, доступ к правосудию, доступ к информации, права человека и развитие гражданского общества. В 2012 году Аида была назначена директором программ Фонда Сорос-Казахстан.

Развернуть
Свернуть

Бота Аязбаева

Директор инициативы "Публичная политика"

Имеет опыт работы в крупной транснациональной компании и международной организации развития. В Фонде Сорос-Казахстан Бота начала работать в 2005 году в качестве администратора программы «Поддержка НПО». В 2007-2010 гг. была директором программы «Бюджетная прозрачность и подотчетность» ФСК. В 2010-2012 гг. – директор по адвокации и связям с правительством отдела по связям ФСК. В 2012-2013 гг. была директором инициатив по развитию гражданского общества, одновременно курируя сетевые проекты программы «Восток-Восток: без границ» в Казахстане.

Развернуть
Свернуть

Татьяна Власенко

Главный бухгалтер

Окончила Алматинский Институт Народного хозяйства по специальности «Экономист», Международную Московскую Финансово-Банковскую школу по специальности ”Валютное регулирование и контроль”, также специальные курсы Казахского института экономики, менеджмента и прогнозирования по валютному регулированию и налогообложению.

В Фонде Сорос-Казахстан работает с 1996 года.

Развернуть
Свернуть